How To Turn Off Instagram's Invasive 'Last Active' Feature


Instagram rolled out a 'last active' feature, which shows users you follow when you were last active (i.e. 8 minutes ago, 1 hours ago, etc.) on the app.

The status is displayed underneath the usernames of people you've direct messaged.

Here's how to turn off the privacy invasion feature:

1. Tap the bottom-right profile icon

2. Go into the app's settings

3. Scroll down to "Show Activity Status" and slide the toggle to turn it off.

Note: you won't be able to see other users' active statuses when the feature is turned off.

Source: BuzzFeed; photo: WCCFTech

106.1 KISS FM · Dallas / Fort Worth's hit music

Listen Now on iHeartRadio