How To Turn Off Snapchat's Creepy New Feature


3 Easy Steps To Turn Off Snapchat's New 'Snap Map'


Snapchat's newest feature 'Snap Map' is raising privacy concerns and worrying parents. Snap Map allows you to share your current location with specific friends or everyone in your friend's list on the app. Snapchat programmers did such a good job that the tracking is super precise and many might not like the idea of being 'tracked'.


So, here's how you can turn the feature off so you can tell your friends you're out when you're really rocking sweatpants on the couch and not get caught.


1. When you're on Snap Map, tap the gear icon in the top right corner. 


2. Choose which friends see your location or turn on "Ghost Mode". 


3. Swipe right on Ghost Mode and your location is completely turned off. If you go back to the map, you'll see a blue Snapchat ghost over your avatar. Now only you can see where you are. 


Snap safe!